# EXTRAORDINARY COUNCIL

# Meeting held in the Council Chamber, Council Offices, Urban Road, Kirkby-in-Ashfield,

## on Monday, 24th July, 2023 at 6.00 pm

Present: Councillor Dale Grounds in the Chair;

	Councillors Will Bostock, Ian Briggs, Jodine Cronshaw, Samantha Deakin, Andy Gascoyne, Paul Grafton, Julie Gregory, Arnie Hankin, Oliver Hay, Vicki Heslop, Tom Hollis, Christopher Huskinson, Trevor Locke, Rachel Madden, Gordon Mann, Andy Meakin, Warren Nuttall, Matthew Relf, John Smallridge, Helen-Ann Smith, David Walters, Lee Waters, John Wilmott and Jason Zadrozny.
Apologies for Absence:	Councillors Kier Barsby, Anna Ellis, Dawn Justice, Sarah Lewsey, Nicholas Parvin, Phil Rostance and Dave Shaw.
Officers Present:	Lynn Cain, Ruth Dennis, Theresa Hodgkinson, Jas Hundal, Mike Joy, David Needham, Chris Stephenson and Shane Wright.

## C.18 <u>Declarations of Disclosable Pecuniary or Personal Interests</u> and/or Non-Registrable Interests

No declarations of interest were made.

# C.19 Nomination for Honorary Alderman: John Baird

#### RESOLVED

that in honour of services rendered eminent to the Council and having significantly contributed to the people represented, John Baird be duly appointed as an Honorary Alderman to the Council.

In attendance at the meeting, John Baird received his Honorary Alderman certificate and badge and took the opportunity to address the Council accordingly.

## C.20 Nomination for Honorary Alderman: Christian Chapman

#### RESOLVED

that in honour of services rendered eminent to the Council and having significantly contributed to the people represented, Christian Chapman be duly appointed as an Honorary Alderman to the Council.

In attendance at the meeting, Christian Chapman received his Honorary Alderman certificate and badge and took the opportunity to address the Council accordingly.

(During consideration of this item, Councillor Helen-Ann Smith entered the meeting at 6.30pm.)

## C.21 Presentation to Outgoing Councillors

To celebrate the work of outgoing Councillors, following the District Elections in May 2023, the Chairman gave thanks and presented a certificate to those in attendance at the meeting:

<u>Outgoing Councillors - In Attendance</u> John Baird Christian Chapman Ciaran Brown David Martin

Outgoing Councillors Chris Baron Melanie Darrington Andrew Harding David Hennigan Lauren Mitchell Keir Morrison Kevin Rostance Caroline Wilkinson Dan Williamson.

The meeting closed at 6.50 pm

Chairman.